The library holds free drop-in workshops. Workshop descriptions, dates and times are listed below. All students are welcome, no registration required.

Note: Spaces are limited. Attendees who arrive first will have priority over others.

Introduction to APA Style

This workshop will introduce you to APA citing and referencing. You'll learn about the importance of using APA style to avoid plagiarism and get hands-on practice creating in-text citations and references.

Location: Computer lab N149 on the first floor of the RGO Library & Learning Commons in North Campus

Dates and times:

Tuesday, September 17 - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. 

Wednesday, September 18 - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Thursday, September 19 - 2 pm.m to 4 p.m.

Friday, September 20 - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, September 25 - 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Friday, October 4 - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Friday, October 25 - 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 5 - 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Friday, November 22 - 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Can't attend in-person? Join the workshop online or view the APA videos in the library's guide.

Academic Honesty & Avoiding Plagiarism

This workshop will explain what plagiarism is and how you can avoid it through citing and referencing. We’ll review the college’s academic honesty policy and give you practical strategies for avoiding plagiarism in your assignments. 

Location: Computer lab N149 on the first floor of the RGO Library & Learning Commons in North Campus

Dates and times:

Monday, September 16 - 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Friday, September 27 - 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Monday, October 7 - 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Friday, October 25 - 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Friday, November 8 - 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Monday, November 18 - 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

 

Join the workshop online or view the Academic Honesty video in the library's guide.

 


Contact us

RGO Library & Learning Commons
332 6 Ave SE
North Campus, Entrance on second floor
Calgary, Alberta T2G 4S6
403-410-1647 
ask@bowvalleycollege.libanswers.com

 

Chat Close Close
Chat Loading...

Your cart is currently empty.

Browse Available Courses