New Student Orientation Program Contacts

Have a question? Not sure who to contact? This handy guide will help you figure it out.


College can be an exhilarating, yet sometimes daunting time in your life - like any road trip you're likely to encounter the odd detour, route change, or even outright road block. We've compiled a Learner Handbook that will help you navigate through your experience here at Bow Valley College. We are committed to your success and want to help you successfully complete the journey to your next destination.

Program contacts

Academic Upgrading

Main Reception, 403-410-1500, upgrading@bowvalleycollege.ca

Addiction Studies

Erin Smith, 403-476-1243, esmith@bowvalleycollege.ca

Administrative Professional Certificate & Legal Assistant

Jean Hergert, 403-410-1582, jhergert@bowvalleycollege.ca

Business Administration Diploma/Certificate, Human Resource Management

Maria Saavedra, 403-410-1694, msaavedra@bowvalleycollege.ca

Corporate Readiness Training Program (CRTP)

Gaurav Nagpal, 403-410-3198, gnagpal@bowvalleycollege.ca

Dental Business Assistant & Medical Office Assistant

Sandra Murray, 403-355-4621, smurray@bowvalleycollege.ca

 

Disability Studies

Erin Smith, 403-476-1243, esmith@bowvalleycollege.ca

Early Learning and Child Care

Poonam Dhami, 403-410-1537, pdhami@bowvalleycollege.ca

Education Assistant

Erin Smith, 403-476-1243, esmith@bowvalleycollege.ca

English Language Learning

Main Reception, 403-410-3400, ellreception@bowvalleycollege.ca


Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder Education Certificate

Erin Smith, 403-476-1243, esmith@bowvalleycollege.ca

 

Health and Human Services Management

Kate Macpherson, 403-410-1787, kmacpherson@bowvalleycollege.ca

 

Health Care Aide & Recreation Therapy Aide
Rita Whitelaw, 403-410-1795, rwhitelaw@bowvalleycollege.ca

 

Hospital Unit Clerk & Veterinary Office Assistant

Tammy Landry, 403-476-2227, tlandry@bowvalleycollege.ca

 

Interior Decorating

Kate Macpherson, 403-410-1787, kmacpherson@bowvalleycollege.ca

 

International Education

International Student Advisors, 403-410-3473, issc@bowvalleycollege.ca


Justice Studies

Jolene Hoang, 403-410-1568, jhoang@bowvalleycollege.ca

Pharmacy Technician

Helen Ho, 403-476-1823, hho@bowvalleycollege.ca

Practical Nurse

Shahnaz Raja Abid, 403-410-1733, sabid@bowvalleycollege.ca

 

Social Work Diploma

Erin Smith, 403-476-1243, esmith@bowvalleycollege.ca

Chiu School of Business

Jennifer Gierl, 403-410-1592, jgierl@bowvalleycollege.ca who will be pleased to redirect calls or emails.

School of Community Studies and Creative Technologies

Erin Tajiri, 403-410-1471, etajiri@bowvalleycollege.ca who will be pleased to redirect calls or emails.

School of Health and Wellness

Main Reception, 403-410-1470, SH&W@bowvalleycollege.ca

Southern Alberta Locations

Bow Valley College is committed to providing education any time, any pace, any path, and any place to help meet the needs of learners throughout southern Alberta.


Contact us

Learner Success Services

345 - 6 Avenue SE
South Campus, First Floor
403-410-1440
learnersuccess@bowvalleycollege.ca

Hours

Monday to Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.
 

Your cart is currently empty.

Browse Available Courses